hunting party image for web
Tales from the Middle Empires is a multi-volume series that provides deep background on the people and places of The Irredente Chronicles. Ranging in length from a few thousand words to short novel length, each story focuses on one character at one place and time in the 4th and 5th Empires. The stories thus far are:

  • The Hunting Party (novelette)
  • The Birth of Zakaria (novella)
  • Vasily & The Works (novella)
  • The Road to Garrott Fair (short story dwelling on the law)